IPL Live Score: IPL Live Streaming, IPL Live Match Online



The Indian Premier League, commonly known as IPL, is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. The league was founded in 2007 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and has quickly become one of the most popular sporting events in the world. The league has been responsible for introducing new talent to the cricketing world and has also brought cricket closer to a global audience.  

The IPL is held annually during the months of March, April, and May. The tournament features eight teams representing different cities in India. Each team is made up of local and international players, with a maximum of four foreign players allowed in each squad.  The league is based on a round-robin format, where each team plays against each other twice. 

The top four teams then qualify for the playoffs, with the winner of the final being crowned the IPL champion. The IPL has introduced many innovations to the game of cricket, including the use of the Decision Review System (DRS), which allows teams to challenge umpiring decisions.

Post a Comment